2012 OXFORD 250 Media Archive

Press Herald - 07/23/12

Sun Journal - 07/22/12

Bangor Daily News - 07/22/12

Kennebec Journal - 07/22/12

Union Leader - 07/22/12

Sun Journal - 07/22/12

Press Herald - 07/22/12

Sun Journal - 07/21/12

Sun Journal - 07/21/12

Sun Journal - 07/21/12

Kennebec Journal - 07/21/12

Bangor Daily News - 07/21/12

WGME 13- 07/21/12

Sun Journal - 07/20/12

Sun Journal - 07/20/12

Bangor Daily News - 07/19/12

Kennebec Journal - 07/19/12

Bangor Daily News - 07/19/12

Press Herald - 07/19/12

WMTW 8 - 07/19/12

WGME 13- 07/18/12

WGME 13- 07/18/12

Bangor Daily News - 07/18/12

Sun Journal - 07/18/12

Press Herald - 07/13/12

Sun Journal - 07/13/12

Advertiser Democrat - 07/10/12

Sun Journal - 07/02/12

Press Herald - 07/02/12

Kennebec Journal - 07/02/12

National Speed Sport News - 07/02/12

Bangor Daily News - 07/02/12

WCSH 6 - 07/02/12

WGME 13 - 07/02/12

Press Herald - 06/29/12

39th annual

Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. Takes Oxford 250 Win!

39th Annual  Oxford 250 Official Finish

Pos. No. Name
1 97NH Joey Polewarczyk, Jr.
2 88ME Jeff Taylor
3 57ME Austin Theriault
4 27NH Wayne Helliwell, Jr.
5 85 Travis Stearns
6 23 Dave Farrington, Jr.
7 91QC Patrick LaPerle
8 61 T.J. Brackett
9 17MA Eddie MacDonald
10 55VT Brent Dragon
11 94 Shawn Martin
12 07 Scott Luce
13 50 Jeff White
14 17RI Ray Parent
15 60 Tim Brackett
16 37VT Brian Hoar
17 6VT Cris Michaud
18 32VT Jean-Paul Cyr
19 71 Gary Chiasson
20 72 Chris Coolidge
21 50VT Jay Laquerre
22 7NC Ben Lynch
23 51ME Ricky Rolfe
24 22VT Roger Brown
25 01 Bryan Mason
26 27 Doug Coombs
27 55NH D.J. Shaw
28 58VT Jimmy Hebert
29 25 Shawn Knight
30 28 Dillon Moltz
31 21TN Trevor Bayne
32 20 Charlie Rockwell
33 52 Bruce Haley
34 28ME Rowland Robinson, Jr.
35 6 Tommy Ricker
36 26VT John Donahue
37 37 Larry Gelinas
38 63 Don Wentworth
39 10NH Ben Rowe

Lap leaders: Polewarczyk, Jr. 1-135, Hoar 136-137, Martin 138, Helliwell, Jr. 139-180, Polewarczyk, Jr. 181-250
Cautions: 3 (Laps 69, 135, 208)

Daytona 500 Winner Trevor Bayne
Enters OXFORD 250

OXFORD, Maine - - The 2011 Daytona 500 winner Trevor Bayne has entered the TD Bank 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway.  The race will be held on July 22, 2012.

Since 2004, Oxford has attracted the elite of NASCAR to the TD Bank 250.  The trend was started with Matt Kenseth and Kurt Busch competing in the event that year.  In 2005, Kenseth was joined by Kyle Busch.  The 2006 event drew Kyle Busch, Ricky Craven, Denny Hamlin and JJ Yeley.  2007 saw Terry Labonte and Kevin Lepage challenge the Late Model pilots.  In 2008, Kevin Harvick raised the bar for the NASCAR crowd, winning the event.  The 2009 event saw a Wallace family invasion, with Rusty as the Grand Marshall and Kenny and Steven competing on the track.  Breakout Cup star Brad Keselowski competed in 2010.  2011 saw the return of Kyle Busch, competing in his third TD Bank 250.  Kyle did not disappoint, winning the race in style.

“I am excited to run the TD Bank 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway.  It is one of those events that every short track racer from around the country knows about and hopes to get a chance to run one day.  The race is super competitive, but I feel like I have a good shot,” Bayne stated.  “Kevin and Kyle have set a high standard the past few years and I will definitely check in with them to get some advice.”

Oxford Plains Speedway owner Bill Ryan said, “We are excited to have Trevor come to Oxford to race.  It is a thrill for our fans to see the best NASCAR has to offer right here on a short track in Maine.  Trevor is a great driver and I am sure he will be in the mix all race.”

Bayne, who hails from Knoxville, Tenn., competed for eight years on the go-kart circuit earning three World Championships, with over 300 feature wins and 18 State and track Championships combined.   Bayne moved to NASCAR in 2009 and has regularly competed in both the Sprint Cup and Nationwide Series since.  He became the youngest Daytona 500 winner in history with his effort in 2011.  He also won at Texas Motor Speedway in the Nationwide Series in 2011.   For more information on Trevor, go to www.trevorbayne.com.

The TD Bank 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway will be held on July 22, 2012.  For more information, including information on obtaining tickets, go to www.oxfordplains.com or call 207-539-8865.

OXFORD 250 Scheduled For July 22, 2012

OXFORD, Maine - Oxford Plains Speedway announced today that the 39th annual TD Bank 250 will be held on July 22, 2012. As has been the case since 2004, the event is scheduled for an off weekend on the Sprint Cup schedule, falling in 2012 between the races at New Hampshire Motor Speedway and Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

"The 2011 TD Bank 250 was a great short track event and a huge success," Oxford Plains Speedway owner Bill Ryan announced. "Having the best Late Model drivers from around New England and Eastern Canada compete is what makes this race so special. Having the event on an off Cup weekend has become the icing on the cake for the event. It is a thrill for our fans to see drivers like Kyle Busch, Brad Keselowski, Kevin Harvick, Denny Hamlin, Kurt Busch, Matt Kenseth, and others compete with the regional Late Model stars," Ryan added.

Oxford Plains Speedway is a paved 3/8th mile oval located in Oxford, Maine. With grandstand seating of 13,000, it is the largest sporting facility in Maine. For more information on all of the Speedway's events, go to www.oxfordplains.com.