|  HOME  |  Schedule / Race Results  Online Shop  Links  |
Track Info
  Camping Policy  Contacts  Privacy Policy  |

Route 26, Oxford, ME  Phone: (207) 539-8865 
Championship Series  |   Acceleration Series  |
Motor Mayhem  |  Rule Book  |  Track Facts  |  Oxford 250  |
SATURDAY, JUNE 26th, 2021

Spencer Paving Group Super Late Models (50 laps): 1. 23 Dave Farrington Jr., Sabattus, 2. 1 Kyle Desouza Auburn, 3. 8 Calvin Rose Jr., Turner, 4. 7g Curtis Gerry, Waterboro, 5. 61 TJ Brackett, Buckfield, 6. 53 Alan Wilson, Hebron, 7. 03 Scott Moore, Anson, 8. 63 Kyle Salemi, 9. 60b Tim Brackett, Buckfield, 10. 02 Brian Whalley, Nashua NH, 11. 12 Dennis Spencer Jr., Oxford, 12. 18 Justin Larsen, Peru, 13. 29L Ryan Littlefield, 14. 3c Josh Childs, Minot, 15. 47 Kelly Moore, Scarbrough, 16. 12r Max Rowe, Turner, DQ 7b Travis Benjamin, Morrill
Dave Farrington Jr. Takes Home
his 2nd Super Late Model Win
Dave Farrington Jr. of Sabattus came out on top this week at Oxford Plains Speedway after a late-race battle with Kyle Desouza during the Spencer Paving Group Super Late Model race.

Eric Hodgkins of Winthrop picked up his 3rd win of the season in the Aroma Joe's Figure 8s feature. Mark Turner of Norway finished in 2nd with Larry Lizotte of Poland rounding out the top 3.

Samuel Wardwell of Cape Elizabeth captured his first win of the season in the ATA Piping Rookies feature. Cody Macomber took the early lead with Maddy Herrick in 2nd. Behind them Karson Hewins and Jeremy Turner battled for 3rd, Hewins moved to the outside of Herrick on lap 4 before taking the lead from Macomber on lap 5. Maddy Herrick remained in 2nd with Wardwell in 3rd. After a caution on lap 7, Hewins kept the lead while Wardwell moved up the outside of Herrick to take 2nd on lap 10. Wardwell charged up to challenge Hewins, and after another caution on lap 11 he finally took the lead and pulled away. Hewins and Herrick made contact before the lap was complete bringing out another caution. Hewins had a flat tire and was able to pit to fix it before the green flag was waved again. Wardwell led the rest of the 15 lap feature. Maddy Herrick of Otisfield took 2nd place while Jeremy Turner of Norway finished in 3rd.

Luke Mowatt of Norway won his 5th Cooley's Commercial Tire Bandits feature of the season. Alex Mowatt took the early lead with Josh Lovell in 2nd. Nick Wilson and L. Mowatt battled for 3rd until lap 2 when L.Mowatt pulled away into 3rd and took over 2nd place on lap 3. After a caution on lap 5 Luke passed his brother Alex taking the lead. Luke pulled away but by lap 16 they were racing each other side by side for the lead. Nick Wilson made his way up passing Jeff Libby for 3rd and Alex Mowatt for 2nd on lap 18. Nick Wilson of Hebron finished in 2nd place with Alex Mowatt of Norway having to settle for 3rd place.

Shawn Knight of South Paris dominated in the Limited Late Models getting his 3rd win of the season but this one was very emotional for him after the passing of his father. Knight and Russell went 3 wide at the start passing most of the field. Skip Stanley took the early lead but Knight passed him on lap 2. Jordan Russell followed, taking over 2nd place. Jordan Russell of Norway picked up 2nd place with Skip Stanley of Oxford settling for a solid 3rd place finish.

Calvin Rose Jr. and Kyle Desouza battled side by side for the lead at the start of the Super Late Model feature before Rose pulled away with the lead on lap 15. Dave Farrington Jr. passed Scott Moore for 3rd place on lap 21. After a caution on lap 28 Rose kept the lead, whilr Desouza moved to his outside to race with him side by side. Just as it looked like Desouza was going to take the lead from Rose,Farrington moved in, taking the spot from Desouza and passing for the lead on lap 48. A caution came out that same lap. Desouza and Farrington raced side by side the final lap but Farrington still won the race. Kyle Desouza of Auburn finished in 2nd and was visibly not happy in victory lane driving off before the winner's interview was complete. Calvin Rose Jr. of Turner finished in 3rd place.

The Oxford Championship Series and The Oxford Acceleration Series continue with a twin event next Saturday July 3rd at 6pm concluding with a  fireworks show!
Limited Late Models (25 laps): 1. 25 Shawn Knight, South Paris, 2. 4 Jordan Russell, Norway, 3. 64 Skip Stanley, Oxford, 4. 36 Richard Spaulding, Lisbon, 5. 09 Joe Turner, Norway, 6. 07 Rick Thompson, Casco, 7. 36b Andrew Breton
Cooley's Commercial Tires Bandits (20 laps): 1. 22 Luke Mowatt, Norway, 2. 53 Nick Wilson, Hebron, 3. 11 Alex Mowatt, Norway, 4. 44 Jeff Libby, Auburn, 5. 21 Ralph Green, Auburn, 6. 24 Travis Verrill, Oxford, 7. 42 Josh Lovell, Oxford, 8. 7 Soeren Mitchell
Aroma Joe'FD
9s Figure 8s (15 laps):
1. 97 Eric Hodgkins, Winthrop, 2. 4 Mark Turner, Norway, 3.00 Larry Lizotte, Poland, 4. 41 Greg Durgin, Norway, 5. 64 Dale Durgin, Norway, 6. 19 Jeffery Heaward, 7. 17 Jeff Card, 8, 2 Dale Lawrence, Minot
ATA Piping Rookies (15 laps): 1. 19 Samuel Wardwell, Cape Elizabeth, 2. 95 Maddy Herrick, Otisfield, 3. 09 Jeremy Turner, Norway, 4. 4 Cody Macomber, Greene, 5. 2 Keyra Robertson, Greene, 6. 58 Liz Newton, Bridgton, 7. 51 Karson Hewins, Oxford