|  HOME  |  Schedule / Race Results  Online Shop  Links  |
Track Info
  Camping Policy  Contacts  Privacy Policy  |

Route 26, Oxford, ME  Phone: (207) 539-8865 
Championship Series  |   Acceleration Series  |
Motor Mayhem  |  Rule Book  |  Track Facts  |  Oxford 250  |
SATURDAY, JULY 24th, 2021
due to thunder storms in the forecast for race time.

Spencer Paving Group Super Late Models (50 laps): 1. 29T Austin Teras, Gray,  2.  29s Trevor Sanborn, Parsonsfield, 3. 1 Kyle Desouza, Auburn, 4. 03 Scott Moore, Anson, 5. 23 Dave Farrington Jr., Sabattus, 6. 24 Mike Rowe, Turner, 7. 8 Calvin Rose Jr.,Turner, 8. 18 Justin Larsen, 9. 7g Curtis Gerry, Waterboro, 10. 50 Jeff White ,Winthrop, 11. 88 Brandon Barker, Windham, 12. 60b Tim Brackett, Buckfield, 13. 90 Derek Kneeland, Windham, 14. 53 Alan Wilson, Hebron, 15. 63 Kyle Salemi, Nashua  NH, 16. 66 David Getchell, 17. 21c Shane Clark, 18. 94 Shawn Martin, Turner, 19. 78 Ivan Kaffel, Raymond, 20. 19 John Rideout, 21. 12r Max Rowe, Turner, 22. 12 Dennis Spencer Jr., Oxford, 23. 20x Richie Brown
Austin Teras of Gray took home his first Super Late Model win of the season Saturday night at Oxford Plains Speedway. The full moon brought the craziness this week with 4 rollovers (2 in Trucks and 2 in Cruisers) which we've never witnessed in one night before.

Karson Hewins of Oxford made history Saturday night in the ATA Piping Inc. Rookies by winning his first race and becoming the youngest driver to win in a full-size car at 10 years old. Hewins took the lead at the start and led all 15 laps. Cody Macomber of Greene finished in 2nd place with Samuel Wardwell of Cape Elizabeth picking up 3rd.

Billy Childs Jr. of Leeds led all 40 laps of the Street Stocks feature to win his first race of the season. Richard Thompson of Casco took home 2nd place with Jordan Russell of Norway picking up 3rd place.

Eric Hodgkins of Winthrop captured his 4th win of the season in the Aroma Joe's Figure 8s. Hodgkins led all 15 laps. Greg Durgin of Norway took home 2nd place with Jeffery Heaward of Poland picking up 3rd place.

Austin Teras took the early lead in the Spencers Paving Group Super Late Model feature. Kyle Desouza and Trevor Sanborn battled it out for 2nd but ultimately Sanborn of West Parsonsfield took home 2nd place with Kyle Desouza of Auburn settling for 3rd place.

The Oxford Championship Series continues on Saturday, July 31st at 7 PM.
Limited Late Models (40 laps): 1. 1 Billy Childs Jr., Leeds, 2. 07 Rick Thompson, Casco, 3. 4 Jordan Russell ,Norway, 4. 17 Tyson Jordan, 5. 25 Shawn Knight, South Paris, 6. 36 Richard Spaulding, Lisbon, 7. 09 Joe Turner, Norway, 8. 8 Owen Stuart, Casco, 9. 81 Wayne Reynolds, 10. 4 Skip Stanley, Oxford
Cooley's Commercial Tires Bandits (20 laps): 1. 53 Nick Wilson, 2. 22 Luke Mowatt, 3. 11 Alex Mowatt ,4.90 Charlie Young, 5 .44 Jeff Libby, 6. 20x Anthony Giggey, 7. 24 Travis Verrill, 8. 20 Chris Gigere, 9. 53x Spencer Moore, 10. 42 Josh Lovell
ATA Piping Inc Rookies (15 laps): 1. 51 Karson Hewins, 2. 4 Cody Macomber, 3. 19 Samuel Wardwell, 4. 09 Jeremy Turner, 5. 95 Maddy Herrick, 6. 2 Keyra Robertson, 7. 58 Liz Newton
Aroma Joe's Figure 8s (15 laps): 1. 97 Eric Hodgkins, 2. 41 Greg Durgin, 3. 19 Jeffery Heaward, 4. 64 Dale Durgin, 5. 00 Larry Lizotte, 6. 2 Dale Lawrence

Agren Runnin' Rebels (20 laps): 1. 56 Addie McDaniel, 2. 69 John Childs, 3. 50 Ajay Smith, 4. 31 Cam Richards, 5. 00 Chris Giguere, 6. 37 Thomas Richards, 7. 44 Dylan Cook, 8. 1x Kevin Varney ,9. 20 Anthony Giggey, 10. 17 Trevor Ward, 11. 99 Richard Giguere, 12. 14c Tyler Cox, 13. 05 Gerard Cote, 14. 84 Doug Degroat, 15. 10 Corey Roussel, 16. 14x Adam Oneil, 17. 3c Brody Bandeau
In the Oxford Acceleration Series Addie McDaniel of Buckfield won her first career Agren Runnin Rebels feature. After a caution lap 5 McDaniel passed Thomas Richards for the lead and led the rest of the feature. John Childs of Leeds and AJ Smith of Harrison finished 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Jake Dobson of Hartford picked up his 2nd win of the season in the DnL Weatherization Sport Trucks. Rick Dobson took the early lead before Brad Weismann took the lead on lap 5. Alex Moore spun on turn 4 which led to him flipping a couple times on pit road. A red flag was waved and Moore was found to be alright. Jake Dobson took the lead not long after the restart and led the rest of the feature. Chuck Estes rolled over the last lap after spinning out on turn 4. Like Moore, Estes was uninjured.

Breeanna Spaulding of Lisbon earned her 7th win of the season in the T&M Commercial Funding Ladies Division. Amara Parker took the early lead with Breanna Spaulding and Kasie Kolbe behind her. Spaulding made her move in lap 13 and managed to take the lead on lap 14 when they caught up to a lap car. Amara Parker of West Parsonsfield settled for 2nd place while Kasie Kolbe of Lisbon finished in 3rd.

Jeremy Descoster of Greene won his 4th Rogee's Auto Repair Cruisers race of the season. Cody Merrill took the early lead before Decoster took the lead on lap 4. Drew Hayward jumped the curb, hit the sandpile which led to him rolling over once on turn 2. A red flag was waved and just as a precaution because Hayward wasn't feeling right so an ambulance was called to bring him to the hospital. The race resumed after about a 20 minute red flag period only to have Cody Merrill roll over in the same spot. Merrill was uninjured after the incident. Decoster led the rest of the feature. Dominik Knowlton of Poland finished in 2nd place with William Barker of Turner getting 3rd.

Nick Wilson of Hebron led all 20 laps of the Cooley's Commercial Tires Bandits to pick up his first career win. Alex Mowatt and Luke Mowatt both of Norway finished 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Chris Foster of Buckfield led all 20 laps of the Mainely Ductless Heating and Air Outlaws to win his first Outlaw feature. Brady Childs of Leeds finished in 2nd with Brandon Varney picking up 3rd.

Jason Cyr of Turner picked up his 4th, 4 Cylinder Figure 8 feature of the season. Scott Merrill picked up 2nd place with Travis Verrill of Oxford finishing in 3rd place.

The Oxford Acceleration Series continues Friday, July 30th at 7 PM.
T&M Commercial Funding Ladies (15 laps): 1. 21 Breeanna Spaulding, 2. 3 Amara Parker, 3. 12 Kasie Kolbe, 4. 2 Deanna Bisbee, 5. 28 Susan Veinott, 6. 44 Annie Chartier
Mainely Ductless Heating and Air Outlaws (20 laps): 1. 71 Chris Foster, Buckfield,  2. 10 Brady Childs, Leeds, 2. 1 Brandon Varney, Mechanic Falls, 3. 11 Cam Childs, Leeds, 4. 8 Betty Nelson, Limington, 5. 4 Will Dunphy, New Glouester, 6. 07 Rick Thompson Jr., Bridgton, 7. 3 Mario Ercoani
Rogee's Auto Repair Cruisers (15 laps): 1. 2x Jeremy Decoster, 2. 5 Dominik Knowlton, 3. 28 William Barker, 4. 33 Matt Hiscock, 5. 05 Gerard Cote, 6. 17 Mickel Martin, 7. 24 Anthony Spear, 8. 21-----, 9. 99 Michael Phillips, 10. 58 Cody Merrill, 11. 85 Drew Hayward
DnL Weatherization Sport Trucks (20 laps): 1. 49 Jake Dobson, 2. 39 Brad Weissman, 3. 19 Lukas Mitchell, 4. 05 Rick Dobson, 5. 51 Kyle Glover, 6. 17 Chuck Estes, 7. 21 Alex Moore
4 Cylinder Figure 8s (15 laps): 1. 8 Jason Cyr, 2. 22 Scott Merrill, 3. 24 Travis Verrill, 4. 51 Cam Childs, 5. 08 Kevin Bishop, 6. 24x Ryan Lizotte, 7. 53x Craig Moore