|  HOME Schedule / Race Results  Online Shop  Links  |
Track Info
  Camping Policy  Contacts  Privacy Policy  |

Route 26, Oxford, ME  Phone: (207) 539-8865 
Championship Series  |   Acceleration Series  |  Monster Trucks  |
Motor Mayhem  |  Rule Book  |  Track Facts  |  Oxford 250  |
MAY 16
7:00 PM

Pits Open: 3:30 PM
Pit Pass: $25   Grandstand - Adults: $12   Senior/Military: $10   Juniors: 6-12: $5
Family 4 Pack: $25 - 2 Adults plus 2 Juniors


Reid Lanpher Outruns Oxford Super Late Models on Husqvarna Night
Oxford, Maine - Reid Lanpher of Manchester put the hammer down in the closing stages of Saturday night's 50-lap Super Late Model main event, topping the Budweiser Championship Series card on Husqvarna Night presented by Dave's Small Engines at Oxford Plains Speedway.

Veteran Hebron racer Alan Wilson led most of the race, holding off several early challenges, most notably by reigning track champion TJ Brackett of Buckfield. Jeremy Davis of Tamworth, New Hampshire, who earlier in the racing card pulled off a three-wide pass to score a heat race win, started 18th and steadily blazed a trail through traffic, with 16th-starter Lanpher in tow.

Lanpher chased Davis until they were second and third in the running order, then drove around with just a few laps remaining to claim his first Super Late Model win at the historic oval. Davis managed to claim runner-up honors, with Wilson forced to settle for a third-place finish.

Current Super Late Model points leader and former track champion Timmy Brackett of Buckfield made a late charge past son, and reigning speedway kingpin, TJ Brackett by .042-second to round out the top five. Rounding out the top ten were Vanna Brackett of Buckfield, Shawn Martin of Turner, Spencer Morse of Waterford; Justin Gibbons of Bridgton and Auburn's Kyle Treadwell.

In addition to main event runner-up Davis, siblings TJ and Vanna Brackett scored heat race victories in Budweiser Super Late Model competition.

Corey Morgan of Lewiston made his first appearance of the season in the Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock division a triumphant ride in that division's 30-lap feature race.

Morgan drove by Lisbon's Rick Spaulding, after the latter had claimed the top spot from Andrew Breton of Sabattus after contact with the early pacesetter. Spaulding went on to finish in second position, with Turner's Calvin Rose, Jr. filling out the podium.

Josh Childs of Oxford and Zach Emerson of Sabattus rounded out the top five. Spaulding and Childs posted heat race wins.

Ryan Robbins of Dixfield raced to his second straight win in the 20-lap finale for the OPS Mods. Brad Hammond of Turner was the best of the rest aboard the Billy Dixon 33, with Lovell's Evan Armington beating out Lisbon's Nik Coates for the final trophy. Armington won the heat race.

Jacob Hall of Oxford fended off all challengers to ace the 20-lap feature race for the Bandits class. Cam Childs sliced through traffic and caught Hall, but couldn't get by and had to settle for runner-up honors. Points leader and opening day winner Shaun Hinkley bounced back from a half-lap deficit to finish in third position. Troy Smith of Bridgton and New Gloucester's Dan Wade filled out the top five. Kyle Hewins of Leeds won the heat race, but lost laps changing a tire in the main event.

Budweiser Championship Series competition at Oxford Plains Speedway resumes Saturday night (May 23) at 7:00 p.m. for Motorcycle Highway Safety Night at the historic Route 26 oval.

Husqvarna Night presented by Dave's Small Engines /
Budweiser Championship Series Results from Oxford Plains Speedway; Saturday, May 16, 2015.
(Finishing position, car number, driver's name, hometown.)

Budweiser Super Late Model (50 laps)
1 59 Reid Lanpher, Manchester; 2 09 Jeremy Davis, Tamworth, NH; 3 53 Alan Wilson, Hebron; 4 60 Timmy Brackett, Buckfield; 5 61 TJ Brackett, Buckfield; 6 3 Vanna Brackett, Buckfield; 7 94 Shawn Martin, Turner; 8 0 Spencer Morse, Waterford; 9 96 Justin Gibbons, Bridgton; 10 44 Kyle Treadwell, Auburn; 11 33 Poncho Darveau, Chelsea; 12 03 Scott Moore, Anson; 13 72 Chris Coolidge, Bryant Pond; 14 24 Gunnar Rowe, Turner; 15 5 Dustin Bisson, Greene; 16 28 Mark Lundblad, Jr., Conway, NH; 17 113 Tommy Tompkins, Carthage; 18 36 Scott Robbins, Dixfield; 19 73 Adam Polvinen, Hebron; 20 71 Gary Chiasson, Peru.

Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock (30 laps)
1 26 Corey Morgan, Lewiston; 2 36 Rick Spaulding, Lisbon; 3 8 Calvin Rose, Jr., Turner; 4 3 Josh Childs, Oxford; 5 23 Zack Emerson, Sabattus; 6 24 Jonathan Emerson, Sabattus; 7 8 Keith Stuart, Naples; 8 33 Andrew Breton, Sabattus; 9 4 Jordan Russell, Norway; 10 7 Robbie Wentworth, Conway, NH; 11 99 Paul Harmon, Waterford; 12 05 Glen Reynolds, Greene; 13 39 Gerry Freve, Buckfield; 14 88 David Tripp, Oxford; 15 71 Jason LaValley, Auburn.

Mods (20 laps)
1 36 Ryan Robbins, Dixfield; 2 33 Brad Hammond, Turner; 3 9 Evan Armington, Lovell; 4 4 Nik Coates, Lisbon.

andits (20 laps) 1 5 Jacob Hall, Oxford; 2 56 Cam Childs, Leeds; 3 2 Shaun Hinkley, Oxford; 4 32 Troy Smith, Bridgton; 5 17 Dan Wade, New Gloucester; 6 25 Jess Campbell, n/a; 7 51 Kyle Hewins, Leeds; 8 39 Brent Freve, Buckfield.