Route 26, Oxford, ME 
Phone: (207) 539-8865 


Oxford Championship Series
Sunday, June 9

Ripley & Fletcher Ford Outlaw Sportsman

Pos. No. Name
1 44 Kyle Treadwell
2 67 Mike Haynes
3 26 Corey Morgan
4 19 Steve Moon
5 33 David Childs
6 14 Scott Hethcoat
7 39 Jerry Freve
8 28 Josh Toothaker
9 38 Addison Bowie
10 6 Todd Bisbee
11 63 Bob Ferguson
12 51 Kyle Hewins
13 21 Rachel Dubois

Lap leaders: Freve 1-2, Childs 3-7, Treadwell 8, Childs 9, Treadwell 10-25
Cautions: 2 (Laps 2, 10)

Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Mini Stock

Pos. No. Name
1 8 Calvin Rose, Jr.
2 2 Rob Greenleaf
3 18 Justin Larsen ( R )
4 19 Shane Kaherl
5 4 Nik Coates
6 06 Ryan Glover ( R )
7 83 Brady Romano ( R )
8 10 Jimmy Childs
9 29 Brandon Palmer

Lap leaders: Kaherl 1-6, Rose 7-30
Cautions: 1 (Lap 6)

Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock

Pos. No. Name
1 69 Tyson Jordan
2 24 Larry Emerson
3 1 Billy Childs, Jr.
4 34 Spencer Morse
5 63 Matt Williams
6 23 Zach Emerson
7 55 Kurt Hewins
8 83 Dan Brown ( R )
9 26 Corey Morgan
10 9 Ryan Robbins
11 14 Mike Roe
12 3 Josh Childs
13 58 David Whittier ( R )
14 7 Mike St. Germain
15 12 Skip Tripp
16 36 Rick Spaulding
17 08 Robbie Wentworth
18 60 Richard Wentworth
19 5 Ryan Hewins
20 04 Zach Bowie
21 28 Mark Lundblad

Lap leaders: Roe 1-2, Brown 3-14, Jordan 15-30
Cautions: None

Pro Late Model

Pos. No. Name
1 68 Dale Shaw
2 94 Shawn Martin
3 61 T.J. Brackett
4 63 Don Wentworth
5 22 Scott Farrington ( R )
6 88 Kyle Desouza
7 73 Adam Polvinen
8 09 Joe Turner
9 3 Vanna Brackett
10 60 Tim Brackett
11 6 Tommy Ricker
12 72 Chris Coolidge

Lap leaders: V. Brackett 1-10, Polvinen 11, Shaw 12-40
Cautions: None


Pos. No. Name
1 5 Mark Lucas
2 60 Dana Reed
3 21 Mike Carignan
4 17 Scott Alexander
5 14 Scott McDaniel
6 89 Ryan Phillips
7 7 Mitch Miller
8 33 Billy Dixon
9 53 Alan Wilson
10 96 Chad Binette
11 28 Mark Lundblad
12 31 Ryan Morgan
13 00 Bill Lake
14 3 Travis Buzzell
15 05 Ron Henry
16 9 Evan Armington

Lap leaders: Reed 1-32, Lucas 33-40
Cautions: 2 (Laps 15, 22)

Second Oxford Plains Speedway Pro Late Model Win for Dale Shaw

Mark Lucas Scores in PASS Mod 40-Lapper

Oxford, Maine -- Dale Shaw of Center Conway, New Hampshire became the first repeat winner in the upgraded Pro Late Model division’s 40-lap feature race on Sunday at Oxford Plains Speedway, driving a Precision JLM-sponsored machine of his own creation.
Shaw, a former champion of the old NASCAR Busch North Series that defined the regional short track scene at the time, put the hammer down early to stay in front of chief rivals Shawn Martin of Turner and TJ Brackett of Buckfield en route to an early lead that proved to be insurmountable.
Eventual ninth-place finisher Vanna Brackett of Buckfield led the first ten laps of the Pro Late Model race and was battling Oxford’s Adam Polvinen for the front running position when Shaw made a three-wide move that put him in the lead for good.
Martin and TJ Brackett waged a near race-long battle for position, with two-time Late Model champion Martin pulling away during the closing stages to claim runner-up honors in front of the current leader in the championship standings.
Donnie Wentworth of Otisfield turned in the fastest lap in the event en route to a fourth-place finish.  Rookie Scott Farrington of Minot rounded out the top five.
Marc Lucas of Harpswell prevailed in the 40-lap main event for the visiting Pro All Stars Series Modified class. Lucas, a former champion of the series, made a late charge to the front to overhaul Dana Reed of Shapleigh, who led the opening 30-plus laps before settling for runner-up honors.  Mike Carignan of Somersworth, New Hampshire filled the final podium position. Scott Alexander of Hampden and Scott McDaniel of Livermore rounded out the top five.
Tyson Jordan of Poland romped to victory in the 30-lap feature event for Allen’s Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock racers to become the first multi-race winner in the ultra-competitive class. Veteran Larry Emerson of Durham was a distant second-place finisher, with Leeds driver Billy Childs, Jr. claiming third-place hardware. Waterford’s Spencer Morse made a late charge into fourth position, with Brownfield’s Matt Williams rounding out the top five. Dan Brown of Peru led most of the race before crossing the line in eighth position.
Calvin Rose, Jr. of Turner claimed his first victory of the season to reclaim the lead in the Allen’s Coffee Flavored Brandy Mini Stock division championship standings. Rose got by early race leader Shane Kaherl of Jay, then outran Rob Greenleaf of West Bath, the points leader and reigning class champion, to the checkered flag in the 30-lapper. Top-ranked rookie Justin Larsen of Peru was third, followed by Kaherl and Nik Coates of Lisbon.
Kyle Treadwell of Auburn nailed down his first victory of the season in the Ripley & Fletcher Ford Outlaw Sportsman main event. Treadwell started 11th, and methodically worked his way to the front, aided by a few miscues among the early frontrunners.  Livermore Falls racer Mike Haynes survived the 25-lapper with a season-best second-place finish. Corey Morgan of Lewiston, the early leader in the 2013 championship standings, crossed the finish line in third position.  Steve Moon of Gray was fourth, followed by David Childs of Oxford.

Pro Late Model
3rd T.J. Brackett, 1st Dale Shaw, 2nd Shawn Martin

Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock
3rd Billy Childs, Jr., 1st Tyson Jordan, 2nd Larry Emerson

Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Mini Stock
3rd Justin Larsen, 1st Calvin Rose, Jr., 2nd Rob Greenleaf

Ripley & Fletcher Ford Outlaw Sportsman
3rd Corey Morgan, 1st Kyle Treadwell, 2nd Mike Haynes