|  HOME  |  Schedule / Race Results  Online Shop  Links  |
Track Info
  Camping Policy  Contacts  Privacy Policy  |

Route 26, Oxford, ME  Phone: (207) 539-8865 
Championship Series  |   Acceleration Series  |
Motor Mayhem  |  Rule Book  |  Track Facts  |  Oxford 250  |
SATURDAY, APRIL 24th, 2021 

Spencer Paving Group Super Late Models (50 laps): 1. 40vt Nick Sweet, Barre, VT, 2. 23 Dave Farrington Jr, Sabattus, 3. 7g Curtis Gerry, Waterboro, 4. 21 Joey Dorion, Berwick, 5. 1 Kyle Desouza, Auburn, 6. 24 Mike Rowe, Turner, 7. 03 Scott Moore, Anson, 8. 8 Calvin Rose Jr., Turner, 9. 61 TJ Brackett, Buckfield, 10. 53 Alan Wilson, Hebron, 11. 54 Ryan Deane, Winterport, 12. 53x Issac Bevin, 13. 93 Ryan Green, Brunswick, 14. 12 Dennis Spencer, Oxford, 15. 21c Shane Clark, 16. 60 Tim Brackett, Buckfield, 17. 29L Ryan Littlefield, 18. 9 JT Thurlow, 19. 20 Rowland Robinson Jr., 20. 1 Billy Childs

Sweet Captures Win Opening Day
at Oxford Plains Speedway

OXFORD - - Pro All Stars Series Super Late Model regular Nick Sweet of Barre,VT kicked off the season at Oxford Plains Speedway winning over the reigning track champion Dave Farrington Jr.

Larry Lizotte of Poland took the win during the Aroma Joe's Figure 8 feature. The reigning champ led all 15 laps. Eric Hodgkins of Winthrop picked up a 2nd place finish with Mark Turner of Norway rounding out the top 3.

Maddy Herrick of Otisfield dominated the ATA Piping Inc. Rookies feature to take home the win. After a few cautions Samuel Wardwell of Cape Elizabeth held his own to pick up a solid 2nd place with Cody Macomber of Greene getting an impressive 3rd place finish.

Alex Mowatt of Norway picked up the win in the Cooley's Commercial Tires Bandits feature. Brandon Caston took the early lead while behind him Alex Mowatt was passing 3rd and 2nd on the outside during lap 4. Jeff Libby moved into 3rd place on lap 9 but Caleb Proctor took back the spot not long after. Mowatt finally caught Caston on lap 16 to take the lead. Brandon Caston of Casco had to settle for 2nd place while teammate Caleb Proctor of Naples picked 3rd place.

Jordan Russell of Norway led all 20 laps of the Limited Late Models (formerly Street Stocks) to win his first feature of the season. Richard Spaulding of Lisbon finished in 2nd with Kurt Hewins of Turner rounding out the top 3.

Dave Farrington Jr. and Nick Sweet were neck and neck at the start of the Spencer Group Paving Super Late Model feature until lap 4 when a caution came out. On the restart Sweet took the lead and ran away with it. Dave Farrington Jr. of Sabattus remained in 2nd for the rest of the 50 lap feature with Curtis Gerry of Waterboro finishing behind him in 3rd.

The Oxford Plains Speedway Championship Series continues next Saturday, May 1st at 4pm.
Limited Late Models (30 laps): 1. 4 Jordan Russell, Norway, 2. 36 Richard Spaulding, Lisbon, 3. 55 Kurt Hewins, Turner, 4. 00 Chad Wills, Oxford, 5. 07 Rick Thompson, Casco, 6. 5 Bryan Robbins, Moutville
Cooley's Commercial Tire Bandits (20 laps): 1. 11 Alex Mowatt, Norway, 2. 14 Brandon Caston, Casco, 3. 04 Caleb Proctor, Casco, 4. 44 Jeff Libby, Auburn, 5. 22 Luke Mowatt, Norway, 6. 3 Eric Parlin, Oxford, 7. 7nh Kevin Willey, 8. 21 Ralph Green, Auburn, 9. 21Q Darryl Quinlan, 10. 42 Josh Lovell, Oxford,11.52 Keegan Leighton, 12. 51 Dominik Knowlton, Minot, 13. 53 Nick Wilson, Oxford
ATA Piping Inc. Rookies (15 laps): 1. 95 Maddy Herrick, Otisfield,  2. 19 Samuel Wardwell, Cape Elizabeth, 3. 4 Cody Macomber ,Greene, 4. 09 Jeremy Turner, Norway, 5. 58 Liz Newton, Bridgton, 6. 2 Keyra Robertson, Greene
Aroma Joes Figure 8s (20 laps): 1. 00 Larry Lizotte, Poland, 2. 97 Eric Hodgkins, Winthrop, 3. 4 Mark Turner, Norway, 4. 41 Greg Durgin, South Paris, 5. 07 Kyle Glover, Oxford, 6. 19 Jeff Heaward, Poland, 7. 2 Dale Lawrence, Minot