|  HOME  |  Schedule / Race Results  Online Shop  Links  |
Track Info
  Camping Policy  Contacts  Privacy Policy  |

Route 26, Oxford, ME  Phone: (207) 539-8865 
Championship Series  |   Acceleration Series  |
Motor Mayhem  |  Rule Book  |  Track Facts  |  Oxford 250  |
SATURDAY, JUNE 5th, 2021

(Limited Late Models raced on Sunday, June 6th)

Spencer Paving Group Super Late Models (50 laps): 1.7g Curtis  Gerry, Waterboro,2.23 Dave Farrington Jr,Sabattus,3.Calvin Rose Jr,Turner,4.1 Kyle Desouza,Auburn,5.03 Scott Moore,Anson,6.21 Joey Doiron,Berwick,7.53x Issac Bevin,Louisville KY,8.53 Alan Wilson,Hebron,9.12 Dennis Spencer Jr,Oxford,10.60b Tim Brackett,Buckfield11.63 Kyle Salemi,Nashua NH,12.00 Jeremy Whorff,Bath,13.72 Scott Robbins,Dixfield, 14.24 Mike Rowe, Turner,15.3c Josh Childs,Minot,16.1c Billy Childs,Leeds,17.66 David Getchell, Cornville
Curtis Gerry Claims His 3rd
SLM Victory of 2021 Season
Curtis Gerry of Waterboro took home another win in the Spencer's Paving Super Late Models this weekend making it his 3rd win of the season. It's still pretty early in the season but it looks like the points battle between Gerry and Dave Farrington Jr. is going to be very close this year.

Eric Hodgkins of Winthrop won his 2nd Aroma Joe's Figure 8s feature of the season. Hodgkins led all 15 laps. Mark Turner of Norway finished in 2nd with Dale Lawrence of Minot settling for a 3rd place finish.

Maddy Herrick of Otisfield topped the field once again this week in the ATA Piping Inc. Rookies class, bringing home her 5th win of the season. Herrick started off the race racing Samuel Wardwell for 2nd before passing Cody Macomber on the inside of the lead on lap 3. After a couple of cautions, Herrick still kept the lead for the rest of the race. Samuel Wardwell of Cape Elizabeth settled for 2nd place while Karson Hewins of Oxford picked up a 3rd place finish.

David Cook won the Agren Runnin' Rebels feature after leading all 20 laps. AJ Smith of Harrison finished 2nd after racing on the top side going three wide a few times before finally settling into his finishing spot on lap before a caution came out on lap 14. Addie McDaniel of Buckfield snuck into the top 3 late in the race to finish a solid 3rd place.

Jake Dobson of Hartford cruised his DnL Weatherization Sport truck to victory lane picking up his first win of the season. Alex Moore of Oxford took home 3rd after passing Lukas Mitchell on lap 13 while Randy Green of West Paris rounded out the top 3.

Betty Nelson of Limington earned herself a win in the Mainely Ductless Heating and Air Outlaws. Nelson and Brady Childs were neck and neck for the lead almost all 20 laps of the race Nelson finally was able to pull away to take the lead on lap 16. Will Dunphy finished in 2nd before not passing tech inspection ultimately 2nd place went to Johnathon Emerson of Sabattus and Brady Childs of Leeds took home a 3rd place trophy.

Luke Mowatt of Norway took home his 3rd Cooley's Comercial Tire Bandit feature in a row. Nick Wilson took the early lead and led until lap 6 when Mowatt passed him with Jeff Libby right behind him. Mowatt led the rest of the 20 lap feature, Jeff Libby of Auburn picked up 2nd, and Nick Wilson of Hebron picked up his first top 3 finish rounding out the top 3.

Calvin Rose Jr. took the early during the 50 laps Spencer Paving Group Super Late Model feature with Kyle Desouza and Scott Moore behind him battling for 2nd. Desouza eventually pulled away into 2nd and moved up to challenge Rose after a caution during lap 22. Curtis Gerry worked his way up through the field, taking over 3rd. Desouza fell back and Gerry moved up to take his place and successfully took the lead on lap 27. Dave Farrington Jr. passed Desouza for 3rd on lap 37 before taking 2nd on lap 40. Dave Farrington Jr. of Sabbatus chased Curtis Gerry down but ended up having to settle for 2nd place, Calvin Rose Jr of Turner took 3rd place in the closing laps.

Other winners this past weekend at Oxford were Breeanna Spaulding in the T&M Commercial Funding Ladies, Matt Hiscock in the Rogee's Repair Cruisers, and Jason Cyr in the 4 Cylinder Figure 8s.

The Oxford Acceleration Series has their first Friday night races this week with a start time of 7:00 PM on June 11th, while The Oxford Championship series continues Saturday, June 12th at 7:00 PM with the addition of  the previously postponed  Motor Mayhem 4/6 Clynder Enduro.
Cooley's Commercial Tires Bandits (20 laps): 1.22 Luke Mowatt,Norway,2.53 Nick Wilson,Hebron,3.44 Jeff Libby,Auburn,4.24 Travis Verrill,Oxford,5.42 Josh Lovell,Oxford,6.21 Ralph Green,Auburn,7.52 Keegan Leighton,8.1 Jeremy Farrar,9.53x Spencer Moore,10.35 Pat Cooke,11.124 Chad Wills,Oxford,12.4 Tyler Libby,Auburn,13.11 Alex Mowatt,Norway 
ATA Piping Inc. Rookies (15 laps): 1.95 Maddy Herrick,Otisfield,2.19 Samuel Wardwell,Cape Elizabeth,3.51 Karson Hewins,Oxford,4.4 Cody Macomber, Greene,5.2 Keyra Roberton,Greene,6.09 Jeremy Turner,Norway,7.58 Liz Newton, Bridgton 
Aroma Joe's Figure 8's (15 laps): 1. 97 Eric Hodgkins, Winthrop, 2.4 Mark Turner,Norway,3.2 Dale Lawrence,Minot,4.41 Greg Durgin,5.64 Dale Durgin Jr,6.19 Jeffery Heaward,7.07 Kyle Glover,Oxford,8.00 Larry Lizotte,Poland 

T&M Ladies (20 laps): 1.21 Breeanna Spaulding ,Lisbon,2.12 Kasie Kolbe, Auburn,3.16 Chloe Kiley,Oxford,4.2 Deanna Bisbee,Greene,5.58 Addie McDaniel,Bridgton,6.28 Susan Veinott,Greene,7.44 Annie Chartier,Mexico 
DnL Weatherization Sport Trucks (20 laps): 1.49 Jake Dobson,2.21 Alex Moore,3.2 Randy Green,4.71 Ryan Farrar,5.39 Brad Weismann,6.19 Lukas Mitchell,7.51 Kyle Glover,8.05 Rick Dobson 
Rogee's Auto Repair Cruisers (20 laps): 1.33 Matt Hiscock,Turner,2.5 Dominik Knowlton, Poland,3.2x Jeremy Decoster,4.17 Mickel Martin,5.99 Michael Phillips,6.58 Cody Merrill,Lisbon,7.00 Josh Salley,8.28 William Barker,Mechanic Falls,9.24 Austin Hershel 
Mainely Ductless Heating and Air Outlaws (20 laps): 1.8 Betty Nelson ,Limington,2.16 Johnathon Emerson,Sabattus,3.10 Brady Childs,Greene,4.1 Brandon Varney,Mechanic Falls,5.11 Cam Childs,Leeds,6.24 Calab Emerson Mains,7.71 Chris Foster,8.70 Gary Skellen,9.26 Richard Kimball,10.01 Billy Childs,11.30 Matthew Veinott,12.4 Will Dunphy 
Agren Runnin' Rebels (20 laps): 1.77 David Cook,2.50 AJ Smith,Harrison,3.56 Addie McDaniel,Buckfield,4.00 Chris Giguere,Auburn,5.3c Mark Childs,6,00s Andrew Perkins,7.44 Dylan Cook,Turner,8.19 Greg Norton,Lewiston,9.6 Cody White,10.10 Corey Roussel,South Paris,11.69 John Childs,12.37 Cam Richards,13.20 Anthony Giggey,14.14x Adam O'Neil
4 Cylinder Figure 8s (15 laps): 1.8 Jason Cyr,2.22 Scott Merrill,3,24 Travis Verrill