|  HOME Schedule / Race Results  Online Shop  Links  |
Track Info
  Camping Policy  Contacts  Privacy Policy  |

Route 26, Oxford, ME  Phone: (207) 539-8865 
Championship Series  |   Acceleration Series  |  Monster Trucks  |
Motor Mayhem  |  Rule Book  |  Track Facts  |  Oxford 250  |
MAY 30
7:00 PM
First event for Figure 8 Division OPS Figure 8 Rules PDF HERE

Pits Open: 3:30 PM
Pit Pass: $25   Grandstand - Adults: $12   Senior/Military: $10   Juniors: 6-12: $5
Family 4 Pack: $25 - 2 Adults plus 2 Juniors


First event for Figure 8 Division
Career-First Super Late Model Win
for Kyle Treadwell on
Wood Pellet Warehouse Night
Oxford, Maine - Kyle Treadwell of Buckfield scored for the first time in Budweiser Oxford Championship Series Super Late Model competition, wheeling his Poland Springs 44 to victory lane in convincing fashion on Saturday night (May 30) at Oxford Plains Speedway.

Staring 10th, Treadwell patiently made his way through the top division field, squaring off against former Oxford 250 champion Scott Robbins of Dixfield. For much of the event Robbins was in command, but late restarts, and Treadwell, saw Robbins ending up with the runner-up's hardware.

Buckfield's TJ Brackett, the Speedway's defending champion, started to bust out of an early-season slump with a third-place finish. Multi-time track kingpin Shawn Martin of Turner raced from the back of the pack a couple of times en route to a fourth-place finish.

Vanna Brackett of Buckfield posted yet another top-five finish, yet dropped from second to third in the championship standings behind her father Timmy, who finished one spot behind her, and race winner Treadwell.

Gunnar Rowe of Turner and Chris Coolidge of Bryant Pond swapped the early race lead. Justin Gibbons of Bridgton, who led a portion of the main event before being bounced from contention, and main event winner Treadwell won the 12-lap heat races for the Super Late Models.

Ryan Robbins of Dixfield prevailed in a 35-lap feature race for the PASS Mods Series, aiding his title quest in a tight championship battle. Robbins also leads the weekly OPS Mods championship standings.

Reigning and multi-time PASS Mods champion Andy Shaw of Center Conway chased Robbins across the stripe, driving the Sumner Sessions 0. Mike Carignan of Lebanon easily outdistanced the balance of the field to earn third-place spoils.

Buxton's Ryan Phillips and Scott Alexander of Newburgh rounded out the top five. Jimmy Emerson of Windham and Shaw won heat races. Emerson led the early stages of the race before a series of setbacks saw his event end early.

Josh Childs of Oxford led wire-to-wire, claiming victory in the 30-lap finale for Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock competitors, outrunning a hard-charging Naples competitor, Keith Stuart, to the checkered flag.

Paul Harmon of Waterford earned a third-place trophy. Jordan Russell of Norway was up front early and claimed a fourth-place finish in front of championship contender Calvin Rose, Jr., of Turner. Childs and Rose won the 10-lap heat races.

Kyle Hewins of Leeds proved to be the dominant car in Bandits division feature race, cruising to victory lane after claiming the lead near the halfway point in the 20-lapper.

Sean McGuinn mounted a late-race challenge to the winner, but the Otisfield racer was forced to settle for runner-up honors. Norway's Dustin Salley claimed a trophy in his first appearance of the season to fill out the podium.

Troy Smith of Bridgton and Fryeburg's Jason Cummings rounded out the top five. Dan Wade of New Gloucester, who led several laps in the main event, and Hewins won heat races for the Bandit class.

Maine Racing Hall of Famer Jon Lizotte of Mechanic Falls dominated in the return of Figure 8 racing to Oxford Plains Speedway, leading from the green flag until the checkered waved over the 15-lap event.

Lizotte, 65, wheeling a car numbered 27, last won a Figure 8 race 27 years ago at Oxford, the last time the division raced at the famed Route 26 oval. Starting from the pole, he lapped all rivals while entertaining the crowd with a couple of close calls
in the X.

Kyle Hewins of Leeds claimed runner-up honors, in front of Mike Nedeonricp and James Record. The class returns to the weekly Championship Series program on July 3.

Wood Pellet Warehouse Night / Budweiser Championship Series Results
from Oxford Plains Speedway; Saturday, May 30, 2015.
(Finishing position, car number, driver's name, home town.)

Budweiser Super Late Model (50 laps) 1 44 Kyle Treadwell, Buckfield; 2 36 Scott Robbins, Dixfield; 3 61 TJ Brackett, Buckfield; 4 94 Shawn Martin, Turner; 5 3 Vanna Brackett, Buckfield; 6 60 Timmy Brackett, Buckfield; 7 53 Alan Wilson, Hebron; 8 46 Andy Shaw, Center Conway, NH; 9 71 Gary Chiasson, Peru; 10 28 Mark Lundblad, Jr., Conway, NH;
11 72 Chris Coolidge, Bryant Pond; 12 03 Scott Moore, Anson; 13 0 Spencer Morse, Waterford; 14 24 Gunnar Rowe, Turner; 15 96 Justin Gibbons, Bridgton.

Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock (30 Laps)
1 3 Josh Childs, Oxford;
2 8s Keith Stuart, Naples; 3 99 Paul Harmon, Waterford; 4 4 Jordan Russell, Norway;
5 8 Calvin Rose, Jr., Turner; 6 24 Jonathan Emerson, Sabattus; 7 23 Zach Emerson, Sabattus; 8 63 Bryce Mains, Naples; 9 33 Billy Dixon, Waterboro; 10 17 Gary Davis, Harrison; 11 71 Jason LaValley, Auburn; 12 05 Glen Reynolds, Greene; 13 0 Andy King, Portland; 14 36 Rick Spaulding, Lisbon.

PASS Mods (35 laps)
1 36 Ryan Robbins, Dixfield; 2 0 Andy Shaw, Center Conway, NH;
3 21 Mike Carignan, Lebanon; 4 89 Ryan Phillips, Buxton; 5 17a Scott Alexander, Newburgh; 6 64 Matty Sanborn, Westbrook; 7 33 Billy Dixon, Waterboro; 8 2 Randy Sanborn, West Baldwin; 9 22 Doug McClure, Buxton; 10 12 Jimmy Emerson, Windham;
11 9 Evan Armington, Lovell.

Bandits (20 laps)
1 51 Kyle Hewins, Leeds; 2 08 Sean McGuinn, Otisfield; 3 55 Dustin Salley, Norway; 4 32 Troy Smith, Bridgton; 5 87 Jason Cummings, Fryeburg; 6 23 Cam Childs, Leeds;
7 05 Gerard Cote, Lewisyon; 8 14x Adam O'Neil, Lewiston; 9 2 Shawn Hinckley, Oxford;
10 69 T. James Devlin, West Paris; 11 1 Joshua T. Martel, Greene; 12 39 Brent Freve, Buckfield; 3 33 Matt Hiscock, Turner; 14 44 Rick Montminy, Auburn; 15 17 Dan Wade, New Gloucester; 16 26 Tyler Green, Turner; 17 5 Jacob Hall, Oxford.

Figure 8 (15 laps)
1 27 Jon Lizotte, Mechanic Falls; 2 51 Kyle Hewins, Leeds;
3 17 Mike Nedeonricp, Harrison; 4 05 James Record, Oxford.