|  HOME Schedule / Race Results  Online Shop  Links  |
Track Info
  Camping Policy  Contacts  Privacy Policy  |

Route 26, Oxford, ME  Phone: (207) 539-8865 
Championship Series  |   Acceleration Series  |  Monster Trucks  |
Motor Mayhem  |  Rule Book  |  Track Facts  |  Oxford 250  |
Oxford Championship Series
Rookie Austin Teras Races to First Super Late Model Victory at Oxford Plains Speedway
Oxford, Maine - Super Late Model rookie Austin Teras of Gray raced to an impressive, career-first victory in the main event for the premiere class at Oxford Plains Speedway on Saturday night.

While the 50-lap score was the first in a Super Late Model for the Cushman Competition driver, the 15-year-old is no stranger to victory lane at the historic Route 26 speedplant, where he was a frequent winner and a three-time track champion in Legends Cars competition.

Teras took the lead away from early frontrunner Ryan Deane of Winterport, then outran former track champion Scott Robbins of Dixfield to the checkered flag. Robbins, who has been quick all season, claimed runner-up honors, with four-time track champion Timmy Brackett of Buckfield earning the final trophy in the top class.

Gabe Brown of Center Conway, New Hampshire, like the race winner a 15-year-old Super Late Model rookie, unofficially took over the Budweiser Championship Series Super Late Model points lead with a fourth-place finish. Defending Oxford Plains Speedway Super Late Model champion Alan Tardiff of Lyman rounded out the top-five in the ultra-competitive contest.

Zach Bowie of Turner wasted no time getting to the front of the Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stiock field, taking the lead away from Andrew Breton of Greene, and then fending off all challenges throughout the extended, 50-lap race distance.

Closest to Bowie under the checkered flag was Turner's Matt Dufault, whose runner-up finish kept him atop the championship standings in both the Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock division as well as the six-race Honey Badger Bar & Grill Series of extra-distance races for the class. Tyler King of Gray picked up the third-place trophy. Garry Babineau of Hollis and Lisbon's Rick Spaulding filled out the top five.

Patrick Sullivan of Poland earned his second career PASS Mods victory in an entertaining 40-lap race for the open-wheel division. Sullivan took the lead back from defending series champion and current points leader Ben Tinker of New Gloucester when lapped traffic forced the division kingpin from the top spot.

Tinker then battled back to claim runner-up honors, just ahead of the previous PASS Mod winner, Gary Shackford of Center Conway, New Hampshire. Matty Sanborn finished in fourth position aboard his Dad's car, followed by Freeport's Jariet Harrison.

David Whittier of Poland was best in an unusually-competitive, 20-lap Bandits main event that saw the top half-dozen cars finish under the proverbial blanket after swapping positions throughout the affair. Whittier's stiffest test came from his car owner and teammate, runner-up Kyle Hewins from Leeds.

Minot's Rob Crepeau rode the high groove to a third-place finish. Poland's Dustin Salley unofficially stayed atop the Bandit division championship standings after finishing in fourth position. Kurt Hewins of Leed rounded out the top five , just in front of the previous week's winner, Chad Wills of Buckfield.

Kyle Kilgore of South Paris stayed atop the championship standings with his second win of the season in the Figure 8 race. Oxford's Kyle Glover earned a career-best second-place finish in the wild 20-lap event. Dale Lawrence of Lisbon was third under the checkered flag, followed by Greg Durgin of South Paris and Poland's Larry Lizotte. Minot's Eric Hodgkins and David Smith of South Paris had a hard crash at the intersection during the race.

Thomas Brackett of Auburn prevailed over Waterford's Brady Heath to post his his fourth win of the year in the 15-lap Rookie division race.

The Budweiser Championship Series at Oxford Plains Speedway resumes this Saturday night, June 9, with all five weekly divisions in action, including the Super Late Models. Post time is 7:00 p.m. For more information please visit or call (207) 539-8865.

Budweiser Super Late Model (50 laps) 1 29 Austin Teras, Gray; 2 72 Scott Robbins, Dixfield; 3 60 Tim Brackett, Buckfield; 4 47 Gabe Brown, Center Conway, NH; 5 9 Alan Tardiff, Goodwins Mills; 6 54 Ryan Deane, Winterport; 7 01 Andy Saunders, Ellsworth; 8 61 TJ Brackett, Buckfield; 9 94 Shawn Martin, Turner; 10 14 Scott McDaniel, Livermore; 11 78 Ivan Kaffel, Raymond; 12 03 Scott Moore, Anson; 13 09 Justin Drake, Burnham; 14 77 Bryce Mains, Bridgton; 15 36 Ryan Robbins, Dixfield; 16 1 Milo Washer, Norway; 17 54 Johnny Clark, Farmingdale; 18 11 Steven Chicoine, Portland.

Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock (50 laps)
1 21 Zach Bowie, Turner; 2 61 Matt Dufault, Turner; 3 11 Tyler King, Gray; 4 2 Gary Babineau, Hollis; 5 36 Rick Spaulding, Lisbon; 6 33 Andrew Breton, Greene; 7 56 Mike Rand, Bridgton; 8 12 John White, Auburn; 9 4 Jordan Russell, Norway; 10 62 Skip Stanley, Oxford; 11 52 Mike Nichols, Livermore Falls; 12 09 Mark Turner, Norway; DNS 97 Gary davis, Harrison.

PASS Mods (40 laps)
1 16 Patrick Sullivan, Poland; 2 19 Ben Tinker, New Gloucester; 3 60 Gary Shackford, Center Conway, NH; 4 2 Matty Sanborn, Windham; 5 85 Jariet Harrison, Freeport; 6 25 Bruce Helmuth, Wales; 7 9 Jeff Moon, New Gloucester; 8 48 Brian Treadwell, Hancock; 9 14 Mark Napolitano, Notrh Yarmouth; 10 10 Kate Re, Lovell; 11 15 Wayne Allard, Stetson.

Bandits (20 laps)
1 53 David Whittier, West Poland; 2 51 Kyle Hewins, Leeds; 3 77 Rob Crepeau, Minot; 4 18 Dustin Salley, Poland; 5 54 Kurt Hewins, Leeds; 6 52 Chad Wills, Buckfield; 7 1 Brandon Varney, Mechanic Falls; 8 8 Jeremy Lauzier, Rumford; 9 2 Shaun Hinkley, Oxford; 10 12 Adam Sanborn, West Paris; 11 91 Jamie Heath, Waterford; 12 1x Kevin Varney, Mechanic Falls; 13 2 Shawn Knight, South Paris; 14 6 Cody White, South Paris; 15 4 Tyler Libby, Auburn; 16 05 Gerard Cote, Oxford; 17 44 Jeff Libby, Auburn; 18 55 Dean Jordan, Jay; 19 14 Brandon Caston, Casco; 20 68 Mike Rand, Bridgton; 21 71 Chris Foster, Lisbon; 22 24 Travis Verrill, South Paris.

Figure 8 (20 laps) 1 4 Kyle Kilgore, South Paris; 2 07 Kyle Glover, Oxford; 3 2 Dale Lawrence, Lisbon; 4 41 Greg Durgin, South Paris; 5 00 Larry Lizotte, Poland; 6 97 Eric Hodgkins, Minot; 7 54 David Smith, South Paris.

Rookie (15 laps)
1 3 Thomas Brackett, Auburn; 2 91 Brady Heath, Waterford.