|  HOME Schedule / Race Results  Online Shop  Links  |
Track Info
  Camping Policy  Contacts  Privacy Policy  |

Route 26, Oxford, ME  Phone: (207) 539-8865 
Championship Series  |   Acceleration Series  |  Monster Trucks  |
Motor Mayhem  |  Rule Book  |  Track Facts  |  Oxford 250  |


Timmy Brackett Best in Applebee’s Night
Budweiser Championship Series Opener
Oxford, Maine - Former track champion Timmy Brackett of Buckfield took a first step toward reclaiming the track crown won last season by his son TJ with a 50-lap triumph in the Budweiser Super Late Models, topping the card on Applebees night Saturday at Oxford Plains Speedway.

Brackett started on the front row, outgunned New Hampshire racer Andy Shaw at the start, then fended off several challenges by Peru's Gary Chiasson to put his NAPA Auto Parts-sponsored car number 60 in victory lane.

Chiasson and Minot's Scott Farrington waged an entertaining battle for runner-up honors, with Chiasson prevailing as the checkered flag waved. Shaw managed to claim a fourth-place finish, with the top five filled out by Justin Gibbons of Bridgton. Brackett and Shaw won 12-lap heat races.

Keith Stuart of Naples cruised to an easy victory in the 30-lap feature race for Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stocks. Heat race winner Zach Emerson of Sabattus was the best of the rest, holding off Josh Childs of Oxford for runner-up honors in the main event. Sabattus racer Andrew Breton charged from the back of the pack to finish fourth. Rookie Jonathan Emerson of Sabattus rounded out the top five.

Ryan Robbins of Dixfield took the lead away from Turner's Brad Hammond and went on to post an impressive win in the first Oxford Championship Series race for the Mods. Scott Alexander was closing on the leader late in the 30-lap race, but was forced to settle for runner-up honors. Polesitter and heat race winner Hammond ended up in third position aboard the Billy Dixon 33. New daddy Matt Sanborn of Westbrook was fourth under the checkered flag, followed by Randy Sanborn of West Baldwin.

Oxford's Shaun Hinkley outran the competition in the first appearance of the season for the entry-level Bandits class. Troy Smith of Bridgton kept it close up front throughout the 20-lap race, crossing the finish line in second position. Jason Cummings of Waterford earned the final podium finishing position. Filling out the top five were Dan Wade of New Gloucester and Oxford's Jacob Hall.

Budweiser Championship Series competition at Oxford Plains Speedway resumes Saturday night (May 16) at 7:00 p.m. Husqvarna Night kicks off the under-the-lights summer schedule at the historic Route 26 oval. For more information call (207) 539-8865 or visit

Applebee's Night / Budweiser Championship Series results from
Oxford Plains Speedway; Saturday, May 9, 2015.
(Finishing position, car number, driver's name, hometown.)


Super Late Model (50 laps)
1 60 Timmy Brackett, Buckfield; 2 71 Gary Chiasson, Peru; 3 22 Scott Farrington, Minot; 4 46 Andy Shaw, Center Conway, NH; 5 96 Justin Gibbons, Bridgton; 6 44 Kyle Treadwell, Auburn; 7 48 Bobby Timmons, Windham; 8 03 Scott Moore, Anson; 9 3 Vanna Brackett, Buckfield; 10 94 Shawn Martin, Turner; 11 Poncho Darveau, Chelsea; 12 24 Gunnar Rowe, Turner; 13 61 TJ Brackett, Buckfield; 14 28 Mark Lundblad, Jr., Conway, NH; 15 0 Spencer Morse, Waterford; 16 72 Chris Coolidge, Bryant Pond; 17 53 Alan Wilson, Hebron; DNS 113 Tommy Tompkins, Carthage.

Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock (30 laps)
1 8 Keith Stuart, Naples; 2 23 Zach Emerson, Sabattus; 3 Josh Childs, Oxford; 4 33 Andrew Breton, Sabattus; 5 24 Jonathan Emerson, Sabattus; 6 8 Calvin Rose, Jr., Turner; 7 4 Jordan Russell, Norway, 8 99 Paul Harmon, Waterford; 9 05 Glen Reynolds, Greene; 10 36 Rick Spaulding, Lisbon.

Mods (30 laps)
1 36 Ryan Robbins, Dixfield; 2 17 Scott Alexander, Newburgh; 3 33 Brad Hammond, Turner; 4 64 Matt Sanborn, Westbrook; 5 2 Randy Sanborn, West Baldwin; 6 4 Nik Coates, Lisbon.

Bandits (20 laps)
1 2 Shaun Hinkley, Oxford; 2 32 Troy Smith, Bridgton; 3 87 Jason Cummings, Waterford; 4 17 Dan Wade, New Gloucester; 5 5 Jacob Hall, Oxford; 6 1 Brent Freve, Buckfield.